58jc

By 58jc

One from yesterday

Grey and murky today and still very cold.  I met up with M for a walk with Scout and S came too.  We did a fairly short walk and then went to the new coffee shop in the station - really nice and a lovely community initiative.  I would contemplate moving to H as they have such a lovely village atmosphere with lots going on.

Home for lunch and chat with No.1 who was feeling a bit better.  OH had gone to care home to visit MIL and came home in time for some soup.  Angry words followed about cooking dinner and it went a bit pete tong!  No.1 and I decided on a quick visit to the outlet centre so we combined a short walk with a look round although I only bought some overpriced soap.

Another apology and a re-set with him cooking dinner and I will remember to heap praise on his meal.  I think a meal plan might be the way forward?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.