Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Didn’t see that coming

Some days you just lose control.

My injured thumb (see Jan 3rd entry) started getting worse a couple of days ago so today I ended up in an A&E in Slough (via the local walk in centre) where I was told I had a minor fracture and an infection. Suffered the indignity of a QR Code on the wrist but everyone was lovely and very caring. 

Being poked about and cleaned up with iodine was incredibly painful but at least it’s nothing to worry about, although my piano playing days are over. Ok they never actually began, but you get the point.

Big thanks to TSM for TLC and driving me.

Big thanks to the NHS for being awesome. 

The QR code has been altered in photoshop so don’t try and scan it. You will end up in a web site with goats, naked Tory MPs and a bath full of clotted cream. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.