LIFE!!!

By greengirl

wet

Bivbov would be with me on this one - just get out there and get wet! Jess was with me too and she didn't mind the weather at all. I must say I haven't been out in rain this wet for a while and I only took out my phone once we could stand under cover at the brickyard. Streams are pouring off the hillsides into the Cairn Water and there are deep pools of water across the roads - I was grateful for the ex-army boots I'd bought off eBay, properly waterproof and above-the-ankle.

Home now, and we are waiting with some trepidation for the wind to arrive, praying that no trees will be damaged in the storm. It'll be a case of staying in, staying warm and staying occupied for the next few hours to keep my mind off the weather. I've done quite a bit of knitting, had a video call with Sarah and made some bread. Might light the fire next and read a bit of my book.

Hope you're all safe and dry, blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.