LIFE!!!

By greengirl

yawwwn

I hadn't realised quite how stressed I would get about yesterday's storm. I found it hard to get to sleep last night with the wind roaring in the trees around the house. I had been checking FB before I went to bed to see how many trees were down and roads blocked. So much for my resolution to look at it just once a day. There is useful information to be found, of course, but it was all just making me anxious, which isn't like me at all. 

When I woke up, it was light, and I looked out of our bedroom window to find that all was calm and the only evidence of Isha's transit was a blown-over bench. D told me later that some more greenhouse glass is broken, but the old greenhouse has been falling down for a long time anyway. It was just a miracle that we hadn't lost any trees.

I did see some trees down near Routin Brig when Jess and I went for our morning walk, but no major damage. 

After lunch, I went for a swim and sauna, did some food shopping and met Joe before driving home to cook  the tea. Another storm (Jocelyn) is on its way tomorrow...

It's been a long day and Jess is ready to lie down by the fire. I might join her :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.