Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A Peaceful Rainy Sunday in Rishton.

The 3rd Sunday in Ordinary Time in the Christian Catholic Church Calendar.
The Feast of Saint Agnes.
As far as I can see, all the snow on the hills has melted and the visible pavements and streets and roads are not snow nor frost covered. It is a huge relief not worrying now about risking a fall. I must say, it is raining, cold and pretty miserable if you do not find good ways to rise above it. Hence, after a couple of neighbourhood walks,
to the shop and to Church and getting soaked, I am sharing my time between knitting, reading the Bible, Colossians always inspires me. I am watching Mary Poppins for some child - like joy. It is a timeless story. Please take care and keep safe.
The rain is heavy in the late evening as I watch Vera and the wind caused by Storm Isha is powerful and gusting.
Steps : 6729.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.