58jc

By 58jc

More torture......

...another photo of Costa Rica.

Nothing much sort of day.  OH playing golf in the rain.  Me looking at the rain!  Did contemplate a walk with No.1 but she was not keen (even with waterproofs and new boots?).  I did OH tax return and it was fairly straightforward.

I had a hair appointment at 1.00 and No.1 had planned to meet an old school friend so they agreed on WM and had a coffee while I had my hair done.  Life is very unfair with people's journeys being very different.  No.1's friend married very well, lives in £1m house in TW, has a great job and now two children.  All you want for your own children - but trying not to feel bitter.

OH went to watch his team loose again (danger of relegation now) and Nol.1 and I had delicious tuna from the weekend and two episodes of the Crown.

Day done

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.