Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Our garden in January.

The Feast Day of Saint Francis de Sales- born 21.8.1567. A lovely soul and known for humility. He is remembered for saying" There is nothing stronger than gentleness." Patron Saint of journalists and the deaf.
I woke up at the usual time, after listening to the gusty wind strength as I went to sleep at midnight. I was feeling worried about the possible risk of the white garden bench being moved by the strong wind but it was in its usual place. After the greenhouses were shifted from their guy ropes in the first round of ongoing winds last year, I am very conscious of how vulnerable everything is and you can see on the left of the photo, the remaining green metal shelving from our old greenhouses.
I phoned my sister for a catch up chat and later took some gardening mags to my friend Lynn. I followed Holy Mass online and said the Rosary for peace and Christian unity.
Paul had a bad allergic reaction to the Niquitin stop smoking patches after 3 weeks or so of using them. We went to the pharmacy in the Rishton High Street and the kind pharmacist looked at his red squares of skin irritation. Her theory was that the glue in the batch of patches could have caused it. Paul was advised to consult the GP and we walked on in the very cold wind to our GP. The kind receptionist arranged for the doctor to phone Paul and this was within the hour. The advice was to heal the red irritation with hydrocortisone cream but none of the pharmacies sell it in our area. Paul bought some other tube of cream that stops skin irritation. Also, he was told it was a good idea to try a different brand of patch, so he bought some called Nicorette. There are 14 patches in a box.
I pray they work without causing an adverse reaction.
It is a bright, very cold evening and we are watching The Repair Shop.
Thank you for visiting my site and take care blip friends.
Steps at 4:15pm: 7707.
From our front room, I can see the beautiful silvery, Full Wolf Moon. It is in Leo. My attempts to photograph it were not amazing!!
Steps at 7 : 25 pm 8132.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.