Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A pair of Swans on the Leeds Liverpool Canal.

The Feast Day of St. Cadoc.
and St. Frances de Sales.
I am glad Paul returned home yesterday from a visit to see his Dad.
The morning here is overcast with a very gentle drizzle. There are very few signs of the remaining snow in front gardens, but a polar vortex bringing more snow is being forecast again today in the weather news feeds.
I went out to buy our Daily Mail and have a walk before breakfast.
Then later I bought a pretty sympathy card with snowdrops on it, for a dear friend I have known a long time.
The old ones are living into their 80s and 90s with all the challenges that brings. They provide so much important history and ancestry that gives stability and inherited traditions to our neighbourhood and families.
I loved seeing these swans and hope they make a nest and breed on our part of the canal. There is still quite solid ice on the canal under the bridge at High Street. It is 7c now at nearly 12 noon. Billy Whizz narrowboat is still surrounded by ice near the Canalside Cafe..
If he were to try and move through the ice, it would potentially damage the blacking on the lower part of the boat.
Well I must get on with my many tasks of housework, and listen to the Jeremy Vine Show.
Take care and enjoy Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.