Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Bestest little Collie pup ever

Sooooooooo........................ we've been back in St Ives for the last 6/7 weeks and we've had a blast. The weather hasn't been the best........................ we've had a lot of rain and about a week, or so ago, it was colder in Cornwall, than my human has ever know it. But we've survived the storms and things seem to be hotting up now.

Since we came back, Ann has been working 20 hours a week in the 'Harbour Pool Club'. Obviously for those of you who work full time................... 20 hours doesn't seem like much, but my human can assure you, that a 5 hour shift, on her feet, plus a couple of hours walking me, wears her out?!!!! Yes we all know she's old?!!!


Today Ann did her last shift............ 2.30-7.30pm. 

She took me for my morning walk and then at about 11am I went for another walk along all the beaches, for more than an hour, and I took my ball. Yay! I was mega tired when I got home. I just wanted to snooze all afternoon........................

Unfortunately for me cos I wanted to keep snoozing, when Ann works an afternoon shift, she takes me into the field for toileting purposes at about 2pm. That means that I don't actually have to go out again until it's time for my bedtime wee. 

Ann came home just after 8pm and I was lying flaked out on the sofa. She put my dinner out for me, but I didn't bother eating it until about 15 mins ago.

I'm back in my bed snoozing now but I know I'm going to get woken up to go for my bedtime wee.

I really am the 'bestest little Collie pup ever'. I just fit in with whatever Ann wants me to do.

How fabulous am I??????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.