jennym999

By jennym999

Looking at waxwings!

First a dog walk…all activities nearby seem to be back to normal..football, netball, beach volleyball and rowing on the river too. 

Then we went to see the grandchildren playing football, their side won 2-1 .

By then it was a bit warmer so I decided to go to the allotment where I did some weeding, pruned the roses and the clematis and dug some leeks. I was surprised the ground was so soft to dig and easy to pull out weeds too.

 After I decided to do a quick circuit of Bushy Park on my bike and stopped when I saw a group of people with long lenses looking at a tree.  As I suspected it was waxwings…..there were about 20 and about 10 people taking photos.  I’m wondering if they were feeding on the Mistletoe in the trees. We had heard all about the increase in the number of waxwings this year on the BBC Winterwatch. My husband went back later with binoculars, but they had gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.