Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A blue skied day in Rishton.

The Feast Day of Saint Aidan. He was an Irish Saint who helped spread the Christian Gospel with King Saint Oswald in Northumbria and converted the pagans of the 600s.

I am so happy it is a sunny blue skied day. 6c but feels like 3c. I wore several cotton layers under my insulated coat. I have been quite busy with various household tasks. A woman's work is never done!

I have just finished cleaning the downstairs outside windows. When I was doing the conservatory glass, Hunter was following me round, from inside, watching me avidly.

Paul and me walked to our old terraced house to collect mail. Charity catalogues sometimes still get delivered there even though I have updated them.
We chatted with the builder who has made many improvements. The old fire place has been boxed in and the York stone plinths removed. The living room deep windowsill has been re built and the bathroom grey tiles look very stylish along with a new bath. The house has been re wired.
There is still much to renovate and we hope A will invite us to see the house when everything is completed.
I have downloaded the collage now, having struggled to transfer it from my Tablet gallery this morning. Thank you for dropping by and enjoy the good weather.
Steps : 8442.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.