Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Door 3. A red door with stained glass decoration.

The Feast Day of Saint Aidan. Bishop.
It is interesting how different people perceive the same weather. I met an old lady on my morning walk and she was saying how awful the weather has been. I was well clad with a purple thinsulate hat, wrist warmers I had knitted and a fluffy scarf, so if anytthing I was a bit too warm.
The Google weather projection showed how the temperature would develop over the day and it was currently 5c but felt like 2c. The wind chill was causing that coldness.
My husband refers to cold weather as "a bit fresh" or bracing. I just hope we don't get some more snow if and when the much forecast polar vortex hits Britain.
Today I have posted this lovely red door with stained glass.
The  old fashioned style is appealing and it has been well maintained over the years.
Well I must get the washing done and a few other housework tasks.
By 3pm Paul and me get our board games out and watch Escape to the 
Country and then The Repair Shop. After that we plan to make some delicious cookies.
Keep warm blip friend and have a lovely Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.