LifeLines

By LifeLines

Madness

Merlin’s routine of walks is ‘up the spout’ a little on the days I’m working and while Andy is in not able to perform his Chief Dog Walker duties. Today he had three short walks rather than two relatively long walks. Merlin is highly suspicious of the whole situation and tends to sit at the top of the stairs with this look. Andy managed to convince him to come for a walk with me at lunchtime even though he doesn’t usually go out then - a lunchtime walk, what madness!

Grateful today:
- For a surprise homemade flat bread with egg and tomato, served for brunch at my desk.
- To have three brisk walks in the fresh air spread through the day - good to keep my mind alert and boost my sluggish circulation.
- To have a mix of cognitive challenges and simple tactical tasks in my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.