jennym999

By jennym999

Smelling lovely!

Nice to have various bulbs now flowering. These hyacinths are smelling lovely but only 2 out of the three so far! My amaryllis are both doing well, the first flowers are opening.

After a dog walk this morning I was planning to go to the allotment but my friend had got there first and phoned me as I was leaving to say she could not get in the gate. We found out later they have fitted a new lock and it was meant to be on the latch..but it wasn’t. However she came over and we spent some time going through all our seeds and planning what to grow this year, plus what seeds we need to buy.

I then got out my saxophone, which I have not played for around 3 years and had a bit of a practise . Very rusty so I started working through the beginners book. ( I played clarinet at school then did nothing until I joined a saxophone evening class about 15/20 years ago as it’s easier than the clarinet….however that folded after a couple of years  and I’ve done little since) someone I know is similar so we are going to get together and then maybe join a local group.

Feeling tired as I babysat last night and not to bed until later than usual. However I did watch 2 episodes of the latest series of the Crown which I thought was very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.