jennym999

By jennym999

First Amaryllis flowers

This amaryllis is now looking good…despite having a very long stem so I often fear it will tip over! I usually buy a coupe of amaryllis and often get given one for Christmas but this year I bought 4 from Lidl as they were so cheap…£3.99 to include bulb, compost and a ceramic pot too. I wondered how they would fare..so far so good. I have another which is starting to flower and already has several other shoots too. I gave away 2 as gifts but have not heard how they are growing. I think it is pot luck how they grow as I have had expensive ones in previous years which have not been any better!

I did a bit more clearing out of tapes, CDs and DVDs today. I found some Roald Dahl audio CDs plus some others which were given away free with newspapers about 20 years ago! I will put them in the car as may be useful when we have the grandchildren on a journey ( both our cars still have Cd players but my daughter’s newish one does not!). The grandchildren listened to a bit using old fashioned headphones and a very good condition portable CD player!

More things to go on Freecycle and some to recycling at the library. 
I put an upright Hoover on Freecycle yesterday ( very powerful turbo and working well but so heavy!) it was snapped up quickly and collected today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.