Lovely fragrance

Really nice to have some narcissus which smell so good , plus the first tulips and hyacinths too.  My son brought me this nice bunch last night when he visited. My daughter also visited this afternoon.

Really sunny this morning and I saw a red admiral  butterfly on a  viburnum shrub outside in the enclosed courtyard .

Three years ago today I flew back from a short break multi activity holiday in northern Finland. I really enjoyed it and would be happy to repeat, maybe next year. (See extra of the resort) While there we had watched on TV the big hospitals being built in China, re COVID.  When we got to Helsinki airport we were surprised to see so many people en route from SE Asia wearing masks. Little did we know what was about to happen in the U.K. and all around the world. 

All seems set for departing to go home tomorrow.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.