Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Yevonde

I suggested we might go to the coast for a walk today but Mr C was resistant so I thought I’d go to town in the bus to the Yelonde exhibition after I’d made food for tonight and baked the bread. By then Mr C thought he’d like to come too so after lunch we drove in and got the metro which was full of the faithful humbugs going to the match. They can travel free on the metro up to 3 hours before kick-off.

We really enjoyed the Yevonde photographs. The early ones were black and white then from 1930s mainly done in tri-colour separation technique. She was primarily a society photographer recording minor royals, titled personages and debs as well as actors and writers. There was so much to see that we had to rush round the small Chris Killip shipbuilding exhibition.

On top of marking mock exams #3 daughter has 5 days to make 5 short videos of Nathaniel for an audition he was put up for by the drama school . The part is for a working class boy so he won’t have a chance - Wrong accent again.

I’m not short of images from the exhibition. I still can’t decide between the red-haired woman in red which advertises the exhibition, or a very well-coordinated 1930s woman in pink and brown with complementing background. And I’ve changed my mind and gone for this image from 1939 Eve’s Journal, an avante garde magazine.

We’ll be binging on The Tourist tonight. It’s hilarious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.