From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A hair-raising experience? Slaughter over the sink

It's a quick snippet of a blip tonight. Despite an early night on Saturday and an early night last night (before 11pm!), I feel and look 180. Seriously, if they did pensioner's discounts I'd probably get a cheap blue rinse and dodgy perm. It doesn't look that kind of a salon, does it?

I have no idea what the police car was doing outside there. Maybe someone had gone bananas and stabbed someone with a pair of scissors or beaten someone up with a set of rollers! Maybe the hairdresser cut someone's fringe to short like mine a few weeks ago and the customer decided to go crazy in there? No idea really. I took the picture on the way back from lunch. The keys were still in it! Maybe a policeman was in there having an emergency short back and sides?!

This was the first lunch break in ages that I hadn't been looking at boots. I wore my new ones today and proudly strode up and down the office demonstrating that I didn't squeak anymore. I was a little bit disappointed that no one was that thrilled for me although quite a few people had a laugh at the picture of Bony modelling my boots yesterday. It was suggested that Bony might be a good candidate for the CareFirst Support vacancy. Maybe I'll mention it to him and he can get his application form in...

I went straight home after work today rather than ruin my new boots on the muddy towpath or risk my behind being bitten sat on walls having lovely chats on the phone. It was saved until I got home today (and before work) so all is well despite the fact I feel 180.

Home working tomorrow. Do you think I might get a Tesco Man picture?

Track? Well, I think it has to be something by The Police - Every Breath You Take

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.