Trabroun

By trabroun

Sprinkler

Fairly non inspirational blip for tonight. I was out in the garden and caught the water droplets in the evening sun.

Finished work early to enjoy the better weather and drop a parcel off at a colleague's house - which I couldn't find, which meant I was as late getting home as normal - boo

I had promised S that I would alter her skirt for her to wear to school on Friday as she had promised everyone that she would wear a skirt on the last day of school. We had bought one a few weeks ago but it was a bit loose, as it was reduced to peanut price I said in a moment of madness that I would alter it for her. Out of the attic came the sewing machine that I had inherited but with no operating manual. Grrrr I have spent ages trying to get the threading of machine and with the correct thread tension. grrrr. I have used sewing machines for years but not this make. Even trawled the internet for a user manual and the company states " gives us $10 and we'll let you download it" - Nup - I'll struggle thanks
Turned to Blipfoto for respite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.