Trabroun

By trabroun

That's ma' boy!

Well, he's not really ma' boy, he's my nephew Jon. We had a great day today celebrating his graduation with a First Class Honours in Computer Sciences from Herriot Watt University in Edinburgh. The day went without a hitch. Jon is normally so horizontal in his approach to life that this is the first time I ha ve seen him really nervous. Especially as his first comment to me on arrival at their house, "How do I tie these laces?" I was gobsmacked he was wearing a kilt never mind the lacing brogues!
He was grinning like a Cheshire cat all day after the ceremony, so I got the chance to take loads of pics of him as he is normally very elusive when there is a camera about.

I did get a lecture on "don't you dare take a photo of up my kilt" - don't worry Jon I won't I'm only focussing as low as your hem" aye right!

Had a lovely family night out, hence the late addition to the Blip
Pasta, garlic, vino cappuccino and bed
Great day
Thanks N&S&K&J M x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.