soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

A lovely sight on grey day

I hardly went out except to feed the birds, when I spotted this, and a couple more.
A strange day for me. I have to wade my way through the boxes and boxes of stuff I’ve accumulated in my life, as well as many boxes from my mums house. The reason is that I’ve not done this before (though probably should have) - and I can’t throw things out without looking at them. I spent many hours on a box of postcards. From around 1984 to 88. Of course we didn’t have texts, e mail or mobile phones. And first class stamps arrived the next day. So I sent and received masses of cards, sharing news and making arrangements. I managed to throw away about 90% and I kept one from each friend from those days. There was one person - a woman called Sylvia - who I just cannot remember at all - though I had several cards from her. A very emotional experience reading my life from those days. Mostly it seemed like it was ok though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.