Now we have everything

By Gembop

Dapper!

My happy chappy looked very smart in his double breasted cardigan today. It was a present from Rob's nan when Charlie was first born and this is the first time he's worn it. He looked so cute sat up in his pushchair too. I'm also chuffed you can see a little of the blonde fluff he has on his head in this picture.

We took a midday walk over to Muswell Hill for our weekly NCT mums meet up, this time at Giraffe. Now he's sat up I could flip the pushchair steering bar over behind the seat and pull him right up to the table whilst I ate. I was going to use a highchair but the wooden ones they had were too big for him still.

Instead I made the mistake of giving him some steamed carrot in his pushchair. It went everywhere. Thankfully it's all wipe clean or washable but if I have to do that again I'l try a less conspicuous vegetable that doesn't stand out as much against black.

After his finger food Charlie had some milk then fell asleep on me for half an hour. He definitely likes listening to us all natter on, I think. By the time he'd woken up it was time to head off via the 99p store. I don't know what it is about those shops but I can't help myself but have a look round!

We then took a leisurely walk home through Ally Pally. Somehow Charlie managed to stay awake all the way, for at least 20 minutes, before his eyes finally shut- as we turned onto our street! I was tempted to carry on past our door to allow him to sleep but I had to sort dinner. He woke up as I pulled him into the hall and then his eyes closed again! I practically tiptoed as I pushed him into the playroom and glad I did as he then had a record breaking 40 minutes sleep!

We were a bit later with his bath this evening so he didnt go down until 7:45pm. Conversely to his afternoon nap, he hated me talking on the phone whilst feeding him - he was doing his scream/shout. When I was done I gave up on the feed and put him to bed awake again, with his star projector on and 5 minutes later he was asleep.

In the evening Tim came round to pick up the swinging cradle for Sebastian. He said thank you with some yummy biscuits!

In other exciting news, Robin and I booked our holiday. We go to the Canary Islands in two weeks! Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.