jennym999

By jennym999

Read by Roald Dahl himself!

A busy Monday as usual…Pilates, then coffee with the usual group followed by a spinning class. So not home until lunchtime.

My husband had a meeting this afternoon so we put the children’s car seats into my car ready for pick up. I decided to take them to Hampton Hill library as it has a big free car park very near but…it is not as good as Teddington. In a very boring modern building, much smaller and the children’s section was given a thumbs down by two six year olds! We won’t be going there again.  It makes me realise how lovely the Teddington Library is…it’s one of the original Carnegie libraries built in 1905..so it’s nice architecture, high ceilings etc and has a lovely large children’s section. 

In my clearing out of CDs ,VHS, DVDs etc I came across a lot of audio CDs which were given away with newspapers around 15-20 years ago. These are some I put in the car and today we played the Fantastic Mr Fox one. I hadn’t read the cover and didn’t recognise the voice but then saw it was Roald Dahl himself which is nice to have. As he died in 1990 this must have been reissued later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.