Jackyt

By Jackyt

Cardinham woods with friends

Despite the yellow warning for rain it's been a lovely day.
Met 3 friends (we all used to work at the hatchery) and our various dogs. It seems the dogs liked the chicken I had on offer, except Ava the collie.
We managed to walk for 5k without being rained on. Got back to the carpark and the woods café in time for lunch, I enjoyed a bowl of pea and mint soup with granary bread.
While I was out popped into Bodmin nursery, I've been looking to buy a plant I saw when we visited pinetum gardens. Sarcococca humilis, I found it and now have a beautifully smelling scrub in my garden.
On the way home I noticed the jet wash place had a spare bay, so since my van was so muddy I had to wash my hands every time I opened the back doors, I decided I should clean it. I now have a lovely clean blue van again.
Just about to settle down for the evening and got a message from my mantrailing instructor that someone couldn't make the evening session, would I like to trail one of my dogs. Didn't have to be asked twice, bundled the dogs into the van and mantrailing we went

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.