Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

The Middle One

There was a big temperature change so mist was swirling on the hills when we went out to nab 2 trigs before stopping at the Co-op. The first was near Whittingham and involved a slippy slither up the headrig of a field of winter wheat then a climb over a gate to a grassy field. I gave Mr C instructions on the photo as I like the dark Thrunton Woods and mist swirl behind. Back to the car with very muddy boots then drove the back road round via Callaly where sadly we spotted a grey squirrel. I reported to the red squirrel site. The High Trewit trig required no walking as it was right beside the road!

I got my knitting sorted out in the afternoon. I’m such a numpty - I knitted too much of the back when I should have casted off for the armholes. I rip out plenty for pattern mistakes without needing that but it had to be done or the sleeves wouldn’t work.

I remembered to record Gladiators for Nathaniel as it’s his Saturday night treat and it will have started by the time we get him back. I’m posting this while Mr C drives us to Newcastle to pick them up. He and Ella are staying the night as their mum has a lot of mocks to mark. Mr C is going to take him to rugby tomorrow.

It’s #2 daughter’s 49th birthday today. She’s the middle one. This photo was taken at Honfleur on a French camping holiday. It was a squash with 3 kids and camping stuff in a 2CV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.