Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

In 2 bathrooms!

I blipped Ella and Nathaniel brushing their teeth this morning and later #2 daughter sent the pic on the left of Thomas and James in the bath after coming home from rugby covered in mud.

Although E and N were late to bed they got up with no bother. Ella made her own porridge but Nathaniel preferred weetabix. I was so impressed with Ella as last night she cleared the table after supper (pasta, broccoli and the last of my wild garlic pesto) without being asked and she did the same this morning.

It was the usual rush at the end to get them away. Rugby at Morpeth was cancelled as the pitch was water-logged so he had to be taken back to Gosforth for training. Mr C took them and I’ve had a lovely relax after preparing the dish for the veggies at Supper Club (used to be after walking but so few walk now it’s supper only!) at Katy’s. We all contribute - Katy makes the main course and others do veg, starters etc. I feel a bit fed up at having to take my own dinner which will be shared with Mr C and Gerry. The meat eaters always eat the veggie one as well. It’s my turn next month and I’m only doing veggie.

I’ve made some Irish Soda bread, done some knitting - it’s coming on but will take forever to complete - and read a bit of Bread and Oil by Tomas Graves, son of Robert. It started off in what seemed to me a horribly pretentious way but there’s a lot about the history of Mallorcan food and information about good healthy food. It was written about 20 years ago.

The rain has stopped so I ought to have a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.