KimberlyJenkins

By KimberlyJenkins

Erdbeer Felder auf Ewig

Short day today my people. I attempted to go to bed early last night in hopes that I wouldn't be so tired today, but it turns out that I got too much sleep and actually didn't feel too good today (along with cold, rainy weather). Therefore, I was a boring person for most of the day. Woke up around 10ish and got ready for school, ate (frosted flakes, YUM), and then rode in the car to school with Marius and Franzie. We only had one class today, Math, but it was a double hour class which means it might have well been two classes. I attempted to understand what was going on in the first half...something about parallel vs. perpendicular lines and the distances between two planes and some kind of triangle...and then gave up and drew. The man beside me, however, was really quite beautiful. I was joking with a friend later about how beautiful he was, and she said that I should just go for it because I'm never going to see these people again anyways. Which is true...but her recommendation to profess my love and propose to the boy in broken German at a whisper in Math class is however not a good move. After Math we got back in the car and picked up Franzie's mom in town and drove up to the strawberry fields so we could pick some strawberries! After getting set off course by construction work we finally made it there and the fields were beautiful with the mountains set of to the left. We began filling our buckets and sneakily eating strawberries all the way down the field until they were full. As we headed home the car filled with the strong smell of strawberries and I couldn't wait to eat them. We got back and Franzie and I made a shortcake to put the strawberries on for the next day and then I went downstairs to FaceTime my dad. It ended up being perfect timing because he is visiting Mississippi with my Grandparents and my other Grandparents are also visiting Mississippi from Arizona and they were all in the room at the same time. Ha. It was the first time I've been able to physically talk to anyone from home so it was nice to be able to see everyone. After this I slept and talked to some other friends and then went upstairs to eat dinner. We had noodles and beef goulash (yummmmm) and then strawberry shortcake for desert. I was starving to begin with and was actually able to finish my meal. The family was so proud. Ha. After dinner Franzie had to work on a project so I watched Ferris Bueller's Day Off, which is an awesome movie if you haven't seen it. I could easily identify the characters with people that are very close to me so it made it even more interesting to watch to the end. After the movie I was then also able to FaceTime with my sister, Katherine. Hey Kat. She updated me on my Plub, (my puppy, Toby) the preparations for the rest of the summer, and everything else that is going on. I always love talking/hanging out with Katherine and it made me realize even more how different it is here. I cut our conversation off early to take a shower and head to bed, seeing as I have to get up at 5 tomorrow morning for a long day at school. And now i'm doing the same to y'all, Goodnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.