AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Another garden

This time at work - we have a new 'sustainable garden' on campus! I'm really not sure what's in the grey bags (are they grow bags) which look like felt but around them are plants in profusion and rows of cabbages, beans and just about every kind of veg you can think of.

I wonder what they're going to do with it all...

A productive second day back at work - though I still have 20-odd unread emails in my inbox - in which 2 people told me they were glad I'm back, so that was nice eh. And a bit of drama this morning - before I left last night, I reported a blocked sink in the kitchen next to our office, thinking it'll be ages before anyone gets around to fixing it. This morning, I was working away quietly when, all of a sudden, a waft of rotten eggs reached my nose - and kept coming! By the time I got to the door to the corridor I was near gagging. I opened it and one of the plumbers explained that he was in the process of unblocking the sink, and that he'd sprayed air freshener to mask the smell. Bless him for his effort, but really it just made things worse!

Jenny told me that she could smell it from where she parked her car, 4 floors down and at the other end of the corridor (which was once the longest corridor in Europe) - am I giving you a sense of the eye-watering quality of the stench??? Thank god it was a decent day - windows flung open throughout the building - it took hours to clear and, as I was leaving tonight, there was still a vague waft of it.

Where's the Mr Muscle?

x

ps I took a couple of shots of the garden from above too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.