Nettenet

By Nettenet

Wet Tuesday

That continued for 3 days.

The reason I’m visiting mum & dad (apart from seeing them) is to take dad to hospital very early tomorrow morning for a new hip.  He’s not in the nearest hospital to them but one about half hour or so away.

My visit has also, conveniently, turned into me being an angel sent from heaven according to my mum.  A couple of weeks ago my aunt passed away. A widow with no children , living in a nursing home with senile dementia.  Mum had visited her a few years ago a couple of times and knew she was down as the next of kin.  But mum, with her age, being overwhelmed and feeling very uncomfortable about the whole thing has handed me the baton of organising a funeral, registering the death and then being in contact with the Court of Protection to try and organise things. Well, I managed to contact all three today to get things rolling. 

A quick walk around mums garden for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.