Today's the day

By sheilwill

Life360

Today's the day ........................ to track

Will and son Rob are travelling down to Wales today to attend a special dinner in the area where Will grew up.

It's quite a long journey - and although it starts with motorway, half of it involves meandering down through the Welsh countryside on minor roads.  Will and I have done that journey more times than I care to mention and I know every twist and turn of those Welsh roads!  So it's been really nice to follow them on an App we both have on our phones, at intervals through the day, just to see how they are getting on.  

The above was around lunchtime when they were manoeuvering off the M6 on to the M56 at Junction 20A.  Now and then, they would send a picture like the one in extras which is the statue of Owain Glyndwr at Corwen.  And, in some strange way, I feel as if I've been on the journey with them .......................!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.