Jomodopo

By Jomodo

Chelsea Physic Garden

My OH has wanted to visit the Chelsea Physic Garden for a while so, having indulged me this morning while I caught up with my oldest and dearest friend who lives in London, this afternoon it was his turn to choose. We got the tube from Angel to Sloane Square and wandered along King's Road, stopping for lunch in a lovely little French bakery. We then walked past the Royal Hospital to the garden which is located down by the river. It is fairly compact, and February is probably not the best month to visit to see plant life, but it was very interesting nonetheless. Afterwards, we walked from Chelsea across Hyde Park to Paddington (quite a trek given that I felt I was developing a blister on my left foot) to find a cafe which my middle son had visited with his girlfriend and elder brother on a visit in January. He and his girlfriend were visiting London from Edinburgh to go and see Cabaret (his Christmas gift to her) and while here he lost his glasses. For some reason he thought he had left them at the cafe and, as his elder brother hadn't been able to get back to Paddington from Islington since, Mum and Dad came all the way from Scotland and checked for him! Needless to say the glasses hadn't been found in the cafe, so it was a bit of a wasted trip, but the walk itself through Chelsea and across Hyde Park was pleasant. You might be wondering why he didn't just phone to ask (I did!) but the cafe doesn't have a phone number - only an email address that did not respond to emails. Anyway, now he knows the glasses are well and truly lost!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.