ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Paperback Writer

I may have a bit of a Beatles obsession. After buying the “Anthology” DVD box set the other day, I thought I’d revisit the book that accompanied the original TV series. Except, I couldn’t find it. I was convinced I owned it but, it would appear not. A few minutes on eBay soon remedied that oversight and it duly arrived on Saturday.
It was only when I went to put it in the bookcase, and had to shuffle a few others around to make it fit, that I realised just how many Beatles related books I possess.
There are a couple that I bought nearly fifty years ago, but most have been acquired in the last twenty years or so. There is one that is about sixty years old but I wouldn’t have bought that at the time (I was only 4!) and probably picked it up at a car boot sale.
Whatever, I now have “Anthology” and, as it’s a very big book with over 360 pages, I think that’s my bedtime reading sorted for the next few weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.