Freeze Frame

Partly due to popular demand - but mostly because I haven’t taken a photo of anything else today - here is a little montage from yesterday’s “Blackadder” publicity shoot at Thurnham Hall. I have to say I’m quite impressed by my shapely calves - maybe I should dress in Elizabethan costume more often!
Despite a slightly dodgy knee on my part we managed a short walk around town this morning, with a coffee stop halfway round. This afternoon was spent completing numerous complicated forms in connection with the proposed sale of our flat in Chester. We don’t actually have a sale agreed, but I think our solicitor wants to be ready to move quickly as soon as we get an offer. It’s not exactly my first rodeo as regards selling a property (and I used to deal with Title Deeds all the time in a previous life) but I still found some of the questions quite baffling, especially when the answer I wanted to give was “not applicable” and the only boxes available to tick were “yes” or “no”! I’m sure all will become clear if and when we get an offer.
A slightly quieter week ahead, as I don’t need to attend any Blackadder rehearsals. But I’ve still got a trip to RHS Bridgewater on Tuesday, a funeral in Chester on Wednesday and a gig in Barrow on Friday, so not exactly the week of sitting around with my feet up that I was hoping for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.