Plus ça change...

By SooB

Fish 1

I realise I have been a little remiss in my goldfish updates of late.

They're fine.

Here's fish 1* stealing the limelight, with fish 2 lurking in the background. Probably time for a tank clean tomorrow (though for anyone who keeps fish, it's not as bad as it looks as they are in a temporary plastic tank rather than a glass one, so it'll never look crystal clear). I think they're happy here, in their slightly bigger home, and I'm sure they've grown.

Fish feeding aside, it was a busy day of cleaning, marvelling at the kids actually cleaning their rooms (with TallGirl even helping CarbBoy with his monumental room cleaning task) then heading off to the airport (with the kids both conveniently at a neighbour's birthday party) to pick up my Mam. Last time she came down - with my Dad - everything went wrong (cancelled flights, stressful searches at security, etc) but this time all was very smooth.

A tour of the garden and a cup of tea were the first priorities, then the kids were fetched, full of tales of the swimming party, and a slide into dinner and wine-fuelled plant conversation. (We have to get all that out of the way before Mr B is back tomorrow. I'm not sure he would tolerate a conversation on the relative hardiness of different fuschias....)

*They do have names: T-Rex, Dinosaur and Feuille - but I can never remember which way the names go... I would have called them goldie, spotty and grey-one so I could tell them apart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.