sharon143

By sharon143

I don’t usually post on a Sunday but felt I should have a record of this. Went to a sale of upholstery frames, fabric etc this morning with other members of my upholstery group but didn't buy anything. Didn’t really feel in the mood for some reason. Got home and put all the cottage pies in the car along with all the ingredients for lunch and set off for Dads. Had got about a third of the way when I heard a clanging noise as I went (very slowly) over a speed bump. The noise continued so I stopped a little further down the road and saw that my car exhaust had broken off and was dragging along the road. I drove home very slowly! Decided I should try and hold it off the road whilst it was being driven to be fixed so once everything cooled down JS came round to help me secure it to a convenient hole in the chassis using wire. Hopefully that will hold until I can take it somewhere to be fixed tomorrow. I did find one garage fitting place which was open today but all the exhaust suppliers are closed so they couldn’t fix it. Keeping my fingers crossed for tomorrow. JS stayed for coffee and a chat - after shed gone I cleaned the house ( except the kitchen which I left for tomorrow), did some sewing and attempted to groom the cats. Oh and I moved everything round in the freezer so that I could get all the cottage pies in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.