sharon143

By sharon143

It was chilly overnight but woke up to lovely sunshine. Phoned my usual garage at 7am and they were able to fit in a replacement exhaust for me today. Had to defrost the car but got it there for 7.15 and walked home. This was the park just after 7.30. Had breakfast and did the word puzzles etc and did some tidying. It had warmed up a bit by then so I decided to go outside and clean and seal the porch tiles which were laid before Christmas. One thing off the list ! I then planted all the spring plants which had been waiting on my garden table for a few weeks. Had a quick lunch and caught two buses to the Bridge club for the monday class. I didn’t enjoy it that much tbh . A rather irritating woman was on my table - think she was the cause! One of my fellow students gave me a lift back to West Bridgford and I walked over to collect the car. They said the pipe had rotted from the inside which was why it wasn't picked up at the service last week, but didn't charge me anything for the labour anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.