Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Bunny Knox

Well this morning when I went out to feed Kirk and Magic I thought it was a little strange that there was dug up earth all round their hutch, but I then brushed it off thinking they must have been digging yesterday (Mr Mouse puts them to bed so I rarely see the hutch at bunny bed time).

Anyway it's been niggling, but when I got home Mr Mouse remarked that it was strange (also Magic and Kirk not big on the digging) and that at 2am this morning Magic and Kirk were stomping their feeties in alarm so he and Ferd went out to investigate. Well Ferd chased something down the garden.

Whatever it was would have had to have jumped over the pen to get in.

So I have loaded the nerf gun ready for fox patrol, I have created a secondary pen close to the hutch and made the outer pen smaller and brought that in closer to the hutch hoping that will deter Mr Fox jumping in as it will be more of a confined space.

We have also had the suggestion to erm wee around the hutch (I'll let Mr Mouse do that).

So we have been planning a permanent pen and I was thinking about just 4ft sides now thinking how high can a fox jump, would 5ft be sufficient or 6ft or should we make an aviary style enclosure!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.