All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

A & E

Well so much for the early night last night! Got a phone call just after I'd gone to bed at 10.30pm from my husbands boss saying my hubbie had fallen over and had hurt his ankle and that he wasn't sure whether to phone me or to phone an ambulance! My sister & I drove through to Glasgow to pick him up and with some help from his colleagues got him in the car and back home.

Today he was in absolute agony so we carted him down to A&E. Luckily it wasn't too busy so we didn't have to wait as long as I thought we might. But the end result is ... he has fractured a bone in his foot and is to go back on Monday when he'll probably have to get a stookie put on! For the time being he has a tubigrip and some crutches and is lying on the sofa feeling sorry for himself. What a muppet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.