Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Table Decoration

Colleagues of mine were out and about with the delegation of MPs so I had a day in the office, catching up on a number of things.  

I left early to go home and check on progress for tonight’s reception which I was hoisting for said MPs.  It went fine and we had a good turnout.  Somehow, though, I never seem to get enough to eat when I’m hosting receptions as the food either passes me by, or I’m in mid conversation so can’t really indulge.  I actually find them pretty exhausting - I’m fine socializing in small groups with friends, but I don’t love playing host to formal networking events.  At least the table decoration was nice.

A bit of a shocker for us here today as there was a fatal shooting in Belmopan which, as you know, is tiny.  It was in the market place that is quite close to us.  It seems it was targeted - a mother and her child killed and two other children injured.  They were Dutch nationals - it’s all very bizarre and I’m sure more will emerge.  The perpetrator is already in custody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.