Mindseye

By Mindseye

Leander

Up early for the 4th day in a row, to catch a glimpse of one of the 3 Legends of Steam, featuring across this weekend.

As I was heading East at lunchtime for the weekend, it had to be this morning.

Woke to yet more pouring rain, but up & out for 8.30, got absolutely soaked. Thought I’d solved the issue with my camera, which hadn’t worked when I tried to photograph the boys at their Driving Experiences yesterday, but hadn’t, so had to resort to my phone again! A trip to the camera repair shop is needed I think :-(

This steam engine is Leander, built in 1936, captured as it was leaving Ramsbottom station……..isn’t there just something special about a steam engine :-)

I couldn’t access the platform as it was cordoned off but managed to lean in the level crossing barriers to get my blip for today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.