jennym999

By jennym999

Happy Easter

The photo is my Easter arrangement.

I decided to go to church this morning so went to the 9am service. I have not been to this church since a change of vicar, I really liked the old vicar. Also since COVID I have rarely been to a church service anywhere. The service was very “whacky” …it was a family service but was really solely aimed at young children, many of whom were paying no attention! All the words and a hymn were on a screen as they often are in churches nowadays but I did not expect to be asked if I had a phone and if so to point it at the screen to access a website to do a survey about what I had done this week!  See extras….If you entered what you had done it then showed up on the screen. Not sure what the point of that was. It seems to be a website you can use to do surveys/polls about thing!  The service ended quite abruptly after 23 minutes. I will not be going to this 9am  again; the children used to go out to Sunday school but perhaps there is no one to lead it now? 

I have spent more time cleaning between the paving stones in our garden and chopping down some ivy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.