KateH

By KateH

Auricula in the gloaming

I am already quite pleased I bought this Auricula as it’s an unusual and pretty top to the table that I can see from the kitchen door. I love the old fashioned colours and the subtle banding on the petals.  Everything else I bought is dotted hopefully round the garden waiting for the weekend.  For me the hardest part of gardening is deciding where to plant stuff. I can dither for hours.  Even now I look at a little band of species tulips and think, ‘why on earth did I plant you there?’

A day working in the barn and despairing at the cold and rain. I read a lot for meetings today and tomorrow.  One a fascinating project about Russia though set here and the other a fascinating project set between the wars.   My job is fun sometimes, we’re always lightly educated in whatever we’re developing.  

Vik and Iris went over to WInchester to see the Gormley sculpture and picked up an errand from the Hambledon for me.  He brought back the wrong thing.  

Lit a fire this evening - so chilly.   And watched another Shogun which has just dropped.  Honestly, the return of episodic TV! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.