KateH

By KateH

End of Easter

Went up to the office today and was planning to spend the night and go and see Keeley in her play at the Donmar.  With Noemi.  But on the way up I got a call that her son was ill, husband away so the whole plan was nixed.  so we spent most of the day persuading the box office to transfer tickets to next week.   Frustrating, I’d slept badly and was going down with a cold so the whole day felt off.  Arrived home stepping off the train into torrential rain - when will it ever end!  

V’s friend Iris still here and V had cooked a soothing supper of pasta and we banked up the fire and chatted but I had an early night and a sleeping table to power through to tomorrow. 

In order to bank up the fire I took my Easter branches down, they were decorated with these Czech Easter eggs.  So I boxed them away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.