Slate 1 Take 1!

And we’re off. I wasn’t on set first thing as I had a rather crucial zoom on a big potential future project but I commissioned the co-producer to take some first slate shots so I could get them out on social media.  It was a relatively simple day which meant we could assess costume and make up on set.   The set is remarkable, full of scale and power and epic. 

I walked up there after lunch, it’s the set at Finnieston not the one out at Stepps,  after lunch and spent the rest of the day there.  Lovely day in Glasgow with bright sunlight making the wide, at times stately at times architecturally challenged roads, look grander than usual.  Sad to see the post retail blight on Sauchiehall St. 

Quite supper and early night as I have to go very early tomorrow 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.