Where's my invitation?

I can't believe my invitation got lost in the post. AGAIN! I only live a street away you'd think she could hand deliver it!

Alas, after living in my flat for 7 years, the Queen has never invited me to her garden party. How rude!

In fact, after 7 years, I've never even set foot in palace grounds. It's something ridiculous like £14 to go in on a regular day I think. I just can't justify it,

Anyway, this is the sea of parked cars (for people that were invited) that were ruining my view of Holyrood Park as I went for my run tonight. I dread to think what they've done to the grass in this wet weather!

Please don't think I'm actually grouchy - I'm not a fan of the Royal Family!! Plus I do actually know how I could get an invite if I truly wanted one!

Today's run: 4 miles
July running mileage: 4 miles
2013 running mileage: 552 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.