From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Have you seen the rain?

Just a quickie tonight...

Have I seen the rain? Just a bit! It's done nothing but rain all day. It started at about 10am when mom had just got back from the hairdressers. It was a steady plodding day. I managed to sort out a few things but essentially it was a quiet one. I haven't even been out today yet so have nothing to tell you at all!

However, mom has set the Freeview box to record River City as I am going out later! I am just being hospitable, you understand and will force down a pint or two up the road with DavzoBroon and Cheryl, his wife who are visiting from Edinburgh and will be exploring the rain soaked delights of Ayr before trundling back to the Athens of the North tomorrow as Edinburgh is often called. I haven't seen them since October last year so this is a rare treat!

I'm hopeful I can change this rainy tree taken from the living room window to something else a bit later but just in case.....

Oooo I did have a lovely chat earlier but it wasn't my favourite kind of lovely chat which usually consists of my behind being bitten whilst sitting on ledges along the canal towpath or soggy jeans from sitting on damp seaside benches. This conversation was after I'd sent an email to Charter Office Equipment asking about adjustable height desks and a nice man called Derek rang me from Aston in Birmingham wanting to know where A-Y-R was as it said 'Working from Ayr' in my auto signature. I explained that I could work from up here with mom just as easily as I could work from Brum when down there. The main difference was that the view was nicer and Tesco Man has a Scottish accent up here! The rest of the conversation was about all the different types of desks available. Did know you can have manually adjusted ones or electrically adjusted ones? I'm sure they used to just get the council house custodial team to stick a couple of house bricks under the feet years ago..

Oh well...

Track? There is a Rod Stewart version of this track but I love this by Jon Fogerty who wrote it when he was with Creedance Clearwater Revival - Have You Ever Seen the Rain?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.