Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Waxeyes

This collage is the result of my efforts to blip the waxeyes mentioned in my entry for yesterday. I'm willing to concede that it is probably the worst bird blip in the history of Blipfoto. However, they are just too fast for me.

It seems a miracle I managed to snap two birds twice. Or maybe they're the same bird. In most of the photos I took it was difficult to find a bird at all. The problem is that only two go into the greenhouse at a time, while the other ten or so keep watch, because the cat often sleeps in there. This makes it difficult to get close to to them. Then they are constantly on the move.

These birds are also known as silvereyes. They came to New Zealand from Australia under their own steam, so they're tough little critters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.