KimberlyJenkins

By KimberlyJenkins

Third Wheel

Today was not my favorite day, but I'm going to try not to complain too much, because who wants to read that, right? Anyways, woke up at 6 feeling achey and sore. No fever, no nausea, so I just ignored it assuming it was my anti-anything in the morning-sickness. We ate and then headed to the bus and went to school. First class was Politics and I couldn't figure out what was going on, so I drew and made a list of things I need to do/get before going back to school at the end of summer. In our next class, English, we were told to solve a murder mystery while the clues were in english. The teacher kept looking at me as if I would get it off the bat, but I normally have to write everything out to organize it in my head and another guy in my group got it really quickly. It was pretty impressive, actually. After we discussed the solution, the teacher said that he didn't have anything else planned and asked us if we wanted to go to the cafeteria and he would buy us coffee. How awesome right?? That would NEVER happen in American high school (however, I could see it happening in college). We all sat and talked and then waited for the next class to start. In chemistry they learned their lesson, which was hard to follow because the elements have different names, and then the teacher offered to buy us all coffee and chill in the cafeteria. WHAT?? Twice in one day? Apparently this doesn't happen very often though, but since it was the last day in both of the classes that was the reasoning...awesome reasoning. ha. After school, Marius, Franzie, and I all ran some errands and then ate at a restaurant next to das Rathaus (in the photo). At this point I was feeling awful, but knew I couldn't do anything about it and just sat there. I felt guilty I wasn't interacting much, but I honestly didn't have it in me. After lunch, Franzie and I went on a tour of the Altstadt of Marburg which was honestly not very good...I was hoping to learn more about the Brothers Grimm, instead we mostly focused on these two authors and other abstract people and buildings. Eh. Oh well. We went home after this and I crashed on the bus, like dead asleep, mouth wide open, falling of the chair kind of sleep. It was great. Because of my obvious exhaustion, Franzie suggested that I should take a nap before dinner. What a great idea (: She woke me up for dinner and we had chicken, salad, fries, and potato things. The chicken tasted soooo good as I could slice through it like butter. yumm. After dinner we all played Uno and another card game that I don't remember the name to. It was a lot of fun, despite my zombie-ness. Franzie, Katharina, and I then went downstairs and watched How I Met Your Mother and New Girl. I love these shows and I'm glad they wanted to chill! I got to hang out with Katharina some and realized more of how hilarious she is and I feel like we would really bond! She, however is normally really busy and I honestly feel like Franzie would be upset if I hung out with Katharina and not her, which normally I wouldn't care, but Franzie has been very sweet to me and that wouldn't be fair to do. Now that I'm going to bed, showered, I have more energy than I've had all day. Typical. Why is that? Oh well, i'll just bore myself to sleep. Gutenacht!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.