KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Sprinkler season..

Dull skies and downpours..
“I know, it’s sprinkler weather!”..
Ben has the best plans!

He was hot coming out of school and requested the sprinkler.. he had a carers session so I told him if he went nicely and was good he could go in the sprinkler after tea, when he got home. My plan was thwarted as it properly tipped down with rain whilst he was out but I decided I’d stick to my word and if he still asked, I’d let him go in. Of course he did ask and I made a fuss telling him he’d done well with the carers and it was his choice (obviously still hoping for a change of heart!) He was only in for about 3 minutes as it was a bit cold really but he had a blast. His parting words were, “maybe it is still a bit early for the sprinkler!” He makes me laugh... whilst also being incredibly frustrating, he broke his glasses again at school today after I only had them mended yesterday, what a nightmare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.