River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: May Day … maybe?

I celebrated the 1st of May by hanging the washing outdoors to dry - I was rewarded by seeing the House Martin agin, definitely identified this morning as it flew low over our garden!

Also had a closer look at the Bramley apple blossom which is so very pretty, this has to be the best tree for intense dark pink flowers - just love it!

My day was mostly one of relaxing but I managed to find a few more flowers in pots which have now been planted in the garden, today’s included a new cranesbill geranium pyrenicum which first appeared a few years ago.

Discovered someone who is my DNA match, whose close relatives are already in my family tree, so a very quick success!

MrD on deliveries all day and managed to get everything done by late afternoon, just in time for coffee :-))

Dusk now, I’ve had a walk around the garden and the rain has arrived - very welcome to water the seeds and plants I’ve been moving and replanting over last few days.

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.